ACCORDION ENSEMBLE "MINSTRELS"

The first time the accordion ensemble "Minstrels" was heard in Minsk Children Musical school No 1 (Belarus) in 1995 But the participants of this ensemble were not just only talented children. Young girls and boys, who had said goodbye to music school long ago, played together with them. All of them had become the students of different educational establishments, but they were united by their love to art, common musical tastes, energy and conductor's gestures of their favourite teacher - Galina Dorokhina, a St.Petersburg conservatoire graduate, who had brought up numerous young musicians in her musical class by that time.

Five years have passed since then.

The ensemble "Minstrels" has transformed from octet to quintet. The necessity of conducting disappeared: the feeling of ensemble has come, musicians' looks and charming smiles became the language of communion. Today Galina Dorokhina plays with her ex-pupils, who are now the students of the Academy of music and the musical college. They can't imagine themselves without the ensemble "Minstrels", without joint performances. In 1996 the ensemble took part in the International Competition "Citta di Castelfidardo" (Italy) and won the 3rd Prize. In 1997 it became the diplomant of the International Festival in Latvia. Almost all the participants of the ensemble became prizewinners of different national and international competitions during these years.

If you turn to the references of this page, you will be able to know much more about this wonderful collective. You will read the responses of the authoritative musicians about this ensemble. You will meet the well-known Belarusian composer Vladimir Dorokhin, the author of the original arrangements, having formed the repertoire of the ensemble. You'll be acquainted with the offers, which may be of great interest for you.

The "Minstrels" is a universal quintet. It is unlike analogous ensembles. There is everything in its repertoire - from strict classical music to noble light music and Belarusian folk music. The participants of the ensemble are young, talented and they are really fond of music. Those, who are older, can play solo programs… But it is better to listen to them playing together. And then you will enjoy the contact with original art, you will feel the fire of high emotions, you will appreciate unmeasured energy of the young girl-musicians, who are keen on their profession.

"Minstrels" is looking forward to your offers!
You may send it to this address: minstrels@tut.by

Аккордеонный ансамбль "Менестрели"

Аккордеонный ансамбль "Менестрели" впервые зазвучал в стенах детской музыкальной школы ╧1 г. Минска (Беларусь) в 1995 году. Но участниками этого ансамбля были не только талантливые дети. Вместе с ними играли молодые девушки и парни, которые давно распрощались с музыкальной школой. Все они стали студентами различных учебных заведений, но вместе их объединила любовь к искусству, общие музыкальные вкусы, энергия и дирижёрские жесты любимой учительницы - Галины Дорохиной, выпускницы Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, воспитавшей к тому времени в своём музыкальном классе целую плеяду молодых музыкантов.

С тех пор прошло пять лет.

Ансамбль "Менестрели" превратился из октета в квинтет. Отпала необходимость дирижировать музыкантами: пришло чувство ансамбля, при котором языком общения стали взгляды и очаровательные улыбки. Галина Дорохина играет сейчас со своими бывшими ученицами, ныне студентками академии музыки и музыкального училища. Они не представляют себя без ансамбля "Менестрели", без совместных выступлений. В 1996 году ансамбль завоевал 3-е место на международном конкурсе "Citta di Castelfidardo" (Италия). В 1997 году стал дипломантом международного фестиваля в Латвии. Почти все участники ансамбля за эти годы стали лауреатами различных республиканских и международных конкурсов.

Если вы обратитесь к ссылкам этой странички, вы сможете узнать гораздо больше об этом удивительном коллективе. Вы познакомитесь с отзывами о нём авторитетных музыкантов. Вы встретитесь с известным белорусским композитором Владимиром Дорохиным, автором оригинальных аранжировок, составивших репертуар ансамбля. Вы познакомитесь с предложениями, которые могут вас заинтересовать.

"Менестрели" - универсальный квинтет. Он не похож на аналогичные ансамбли. В его репертуаре есть всё - от строгой классики до благородной эстрады и белорусского фольклора. Участницы ансамбля молоды, талантливы и по-настоящему влюблены в музыку. Кто постарше, могут сыграть и сольные программы┘ Но лучше слушать их вместе. И тогда вы получите истинное наслаждение от общения с подлинным искусством, ощутите накал высоких эмоций, оцените неиссякаемую энергию молодых, увлечённых своим делом девушек-музыкантов.

"Менестрели" ждут ваших предложений!
Вы можете отправить их по адресу: minstrels@tut.by